Contact Us : Login : Logout

The Alex McConnell Memorial Medal Winners

This medal was first awarded in 1971 and is awarded for to a philatelist who has made an important contribution to the advancement of philately in Scotland.

Any society who wishes to nominate a member of their society or indeed a member of another society for this award, please download and complete this form and submit it to the Secretary at least one week prior to the January meeting of the Association for it to be considered for the next Congress.

Below are the recipients of this medal. In some years no medal was awarded.

1971 Captain P. Durand 1995 I.B. Hamilton
1972 J.S. Merrylees 1997 A.J. Lacey
1973 J.H. Tierney 1998 Miss J. Trew
1974 A.B. Auckland 1999 D. Jefferies Scottish PS
1975 J.R. Henderson Perth PS 2000 F. Soutar Falkirk & District PS
1976 S.R. MacKenzie 2006 D. Rossall Ayrshire PS
1977 Mr. & Mrs. T. Cowell 2007 A. Forbes Dundee & District PS
1978 Mr. & Mrs. I. Morris 2008 I. MacPherson
1979 Captain K. Jahr 2014 Ron Harkess OBE
1980 S.K. Hunter 2017 Alan Watson Falkirk & District PS
1981 J.B.R. Murray 2019 Willie King FRPSL Largs & District Stamp Club
1983 A.D. Shepherd
1984 W.L. Morton
1986 T. Rielly
1987 K.E. Norris
1988 T.C.R. Erskine
1990 G. MacKenzie
1992 J. Barbour
1993 P.C. Westwood
1994 J.C. Crawford

This page was last modified on 17th August 2021

Copyright (c) 2016-2024 Association of Scottish Philatelic Societies.
The documents on this website are for informational and non-commercial or personal use only.