Contact Us : Login : Logout

The Award of Merit Recipients

This award was established in 1992 by the Association to recognise those members who have performed outstanding philatelic service in their own localities.

Any society who wishes to nominate a member of their society or indeed a member of another society for this award, please download and complete this form and submit it to the Secretary prior to the January meeting of the Association for it to be considered for the next Congress.

Below are the recipients of this medal.

Year Name of Recipient Society Year Name of Recipient Society
1993 J.M. Crawford Bearsden 2004 D. Manners Edinburgh SG
Miss M. MacIntyre Paisley Ron Marr Arbroath
Mrs. J. Matthews Lanarkshire 2005 Dennis Collins Dundee
H. Revell Scottish 2006 John Mackie St. Andrews
1994 W.W. Clarkson Falkirk 2007 Ian Burns Falkirk
I. Cripps Kirkcaldy Sheila Den Aberdeen
I. Fleming Scottish 2008 Lise Whittle Ayrshire
G. Kay Scottish 2009 Jim Haggart Edinburgh
1995 J. Henderson Perth 2010 Alex Walker Aberdeen
Mrs. J. MacLeod Caledonian 2011 Jim Moffat Paisley
W. Mitchell Perth 2012 Keith Robinson Scottish Vikings
Mrs. S. Sinclair Lanarkshire 2013 Alan Blakeley Caledonian
J.T. Cameron Largs Brian Dow Alba
1996 J. Jack Dumfries Eric Mason Scottish
K. Karsten St. Andrews 2014 Paul McGowan Lanarkshire
A. Mackie Aberdeen 2015 Edith Thorp Kirkcudbright
J. Waterman Aberdeen Alfred Thorp Kirkcudbright
1997 D. Mekie Edinburgh Mavis Pavey Germany and Colonies
D. Jefferies Scottish George Burney Hawick
1998 B. Brown Old Eastwood 2016 Raymond Baldock Lanarkshire P.S.
W. Scott Lanarkshire Finlay Mitchell Largs & District Stamp Club
G. Boyd Ayrshire 2017 Alexander McCulloch Kirkcudbright P.S.
J. Gourlay St. Andrews 2018 Gordon Shepherd Uddingston Stamp & Postcard Club
1999 M. Pomeroy Lanarkshire 2019 Ron Goodfellow Dundee & District P.S.
Dr. J. Anderson Falkirk Sandie Robb Development Officer
J. Raschke Arbroath 2022 Elizabeth Nairn Caledonian P.S.
W. Spalding Strathclyde PC
2000 D. Watson Kirkcudbright
2001 M. Turnbull Falkirk
R. Barclay Paisley
M. Scott (P) Dundee & St.Andrews
D. Rossall Ayrshire
2002 Mrs. J. Osborne Falkirk
J. McLaren Perth
B. Thomson Stirling
R. Sherman Scottish
2003 W. McKinlay Bearsden
F.M. Fisher Alba
L. Taylor Scottish
A. Stevenson Stirling

This page was last modified on 30th April 2022

Copyright (c) 2016-2024 Association of Scottish Philatelic Societies.
The documents on this website are for informational and non-commercial or personal use only.